Saint Ferreol trente pas
Saint Férréol trente pas
Saint Férréol Trente Pas
Saint Ferreol trente pas
Saint Ferreol trente pas
Historic site and monument

Village de Saint Ferréol Trente Pas

Settled at the junction of the Bentrix and the Trente pas rivers, this charming rural village owes its name to the narrow pass where the river flows and that we used to cross by jumping over 30 fords.

The name of the village has changed in the course of time: in 1391 it was called "Sanctus Ferriolus in Barroniis", in 1644 "Sainct Ferruol" and during the revolution period "Ferréol le Désert". Finally, on May 14th 1920, the village was officially named St Ferréol Trente Pas.
In 1978 in the Gandus locality, excavations unveiled the remains of a hut-village which dated back to -825 b.JC. A oven was discovered one of the hut with a large decorated vase encrusted in it.
Some parts of the oven are now exhibited at the Museum of Archeology and History of Nyons and the Baronnies, and at the Museum of Die as well.

A must see:
- Sports activities: mountain bike, rambles and climbing starting area.
- The Gorges of Trente Pas.

26110 Saint-Ferréol-Trente-Pas
Add to travel book